|

GoFounders / OnPassive Scam Review – Truth Exposed!

So, most likely someone has introduced you to GoFounders or OnPassive and you are having second thoughts about the program, so you found this review.

I must congratulate you because you’ve done something 90% of the people won’t do, which is to research about a program before joining.

Many people, especially its affiliates, describes it to be a lucrative and fantastic marketing automation platform that will be the source of “never-ending wealth.

But as amazing as it sounds, there are also plenty of other voices (individuals and credible review websites) that says OnPassive is nothing more than a pyramid scheme and a scam!

  • Who is telling the truth?
  • Is this a legit business opportunity?
  • Is GoFounders / OnPassive a scam?

These questions and more will be answered in this GoFounder / OnPassive review. 

Review Summary

Name: OnPassive aka GoFounders

Owner: Ash Mufareh

Price: $97 one-time + $25 – $500 (monthly free)

Recommended?No

OnPassive GoFounder Review

Income Opportunity Rating:

What is OnPassive?

OnPassive (onpassive.com) appears to be an MLM company which is interestingly being promoted by another website called GoFounders (gofounders.net).

OnPassive seems to belong in the Internet advertising niche where they help you generate traffic from within site itself to all the other members of the program.

Company and Founder

On its official website, you will not fail to notice the OnPassive seems to be on its pre-launch state.

However, I found an article which appears to be promoting the same company only; this was released almost a year ago during the time I was writing this OnPassive review.

I was a little surprised to see OnPassive still in its launching phase when its almost a year, and even when it already has “over 23,000 members” as it says on its website!

GoFounder Pre Launch GoFounder Pre Launch GoFounder Pre Launch

GoFounders / OnPassive Products

Neither OnPassive nor GoFounders’ website provides any information about the company background, its owners, contact numbers, and other whereabouts.

But by doing more in-depth research, I was able to confirm that OnPassive, aka GoFounders’ creator, is none other than Ash Mufareh.

Ash is a veteran Internet marketer and has a long history in the industry; most of them involve sketchy investment schemes and controversial business opportunities. But more about Ash in a moment.

With the help of WhoIs, I learn that OnPassive’s official website “onpassive.com” is relatively new.

OnPassive Website Registration 2018 OnPassive Website Registration 2018 OnPassive Website Registration 2018

The same goes for GoFounders’ official web​​​​​​​site. , “gofounders.com”.

GoFounders Official Website GoFounders Official Website GoFounders Official Website

Other than what is in this OnPassive review, not much information is available about OnPassive.

Perhaps this is a marketing strategy to stir the curiosity of other people and urge them to join the platform. Maybe it isn’t, only Ash and his team know.

Click Here: Learn How To Build A 6-Figure Online Business Within 12 Months!

How To Make Money with OnPassive

Because GoFounders / OnPassive is trying so hard to squeeze into the MLM industry, I thought that it offers the same ways to make money as traditional MLM businesses do.

However, it appears that direct selling is out with OnPassive. The company offers no tangible products (YET) to sell. So say goodbye to your hopes of earning profits.

The only way you can earn money with OnPassive is by recruiting new people to join the company by selling the company’s affiliate membership itself.

Not. A. Good. Sign. At. All!

A company that appears to be using the MLM business model, paying members to recruit people but without any products to sell is the FTC’s definition of a pyramid scheme.

GoFounders / OnPassive Compensation Plan

Once you become an affiliate of OnPassive, you will have a chance to recruit people and build your team.

Your income will be determined by the type of tier you decide to enroll in OnPassive’s 3 x 10 matrix MLM compensation plan.

There are four different tiers, and on each of them are different earning potential. These are the $25, $125, $250 and $500 matrix tiers.

As matrix positions are filled, commissions are paid out. Each position is filled through direct and indirect sponsorship of OnPassive affiliates, who must also buy positions in one or more of the 4 matrix tiers.

You will get paid a recurring monthly commission on each of these matrices as long as the OnPassive affiliates below you pay the required monthly fee.

To learn more about OnPassive’s comp plan, watch this video.

How To Become an OnPassive Affiliate?

As I am writing this OnPassive review, you will have to pay a $97 membership fee along with the $25 – $500 monthly payment for the different matrix position.

But for now, since the company is still yet to launch, it seems that you only have to pay the $97 to get yourself a slot.

You can get started with OnPassive by completing the signup form in the GoFounders website.

Related: My #1 Online Business Recommendation

Things I Love About GoFounders / OnPassive

Having reviewed plenty of different business opportunities, it’s hard for me to spot something that impresses me with OnPassive.

I feel that there are too many red flags about this company that you should be wary about. I also think that the idea behind providing Internet marketers an efficient way to generate traffic to their business is not new.

In fact, I could suggest a different proven and tested program that would do the same for a fraction of the cost.

But for the sake of being fair, there is one thing I like about OnPassive.

#1 Membership Refund

Base on a YouTube review posted by one of the aspiring-to-be-founder of OnPassive published on April 8 of 2019…

It appears that the company keeps its word on issuing a refund should you feel that there is indeed a GoFounders / OnPassive scam going on.

OnPassive Money Back Guarantee OnPassive Money Back Guarantee OnPassive Money Back Guarantee

My Concerns About GoFounders / OnPassive

On the other hand, these are my concerns about this company.

#1 Never Ending Pre-Launch?

OnPassive’s launch date is long overdue. Why?

During my research while writing this review, I stumbled upon founding members (including this man) who are already expressing their concerns and anxiety about the direction of the company.

If you join OnPassive as a GoFounders now, you will share the same fate to that of more than 23,000 other members – still waiting for the promise of OnPassive’s official launch.

But on the flip side…

Another GoFounder of OnPassive named Vernon Hale recently published a webinar in June 2019. 

Yes, OnPassive has still not launched yet. But seeing some of its founding members remains active is a good sign. 

Still, as to when will OnPassive really become a reality, nobody knows.

#2 Founder’s Bad Record

Ash Mufareh, OnPassive’s CEO, was previously involved in other similar sketchy investment schemes. Are you familiar with PayDiamond, AshMax, and TelexFree?

These companies are a few of Ash Mufareh previous involvements.

Now I am not saying that OnPassive is another Ponzi scheme by the same person, but you cannot deny that the facts points in that direction.

If there are affiliates of OnPassive who happens to read this, we would very much appreciate your side of things.

Please feel free to utilize the Comment Section below.

#3 Likely a Pyramid Scheme

The type of business practice OnPassive teaches its affiliates is usually the one that ends up getting shut down by the FTC.

Without any product to sell, you are forced to recruit new people into the program to earn money, and that itself is again, a definition of a pyramid scheme.

Do you think the rumored GoFounders / OnPassive scams are true?

While You’re Here: Check Out My #1 Online Business Recommendation

#4 Founder Pulling Out Plug Soon?

There have been rumors recently that OnPassive’s Ash Mufareh is pulling the plug of his creation.

Rumor has it that in a particular “Founder’s Private Meeting” held around the last week of April 2019, Ash told his members that he is going to take an indefinite leave.

Well, that sucks for more than 23,000 affiliates out there who have been waiting all this time for the promised platform which is supposed to be the source of their “never-ending wealth” to officially launch.

With the current development, OnPassive may remain an idea, from the beginning until the end.

But as I am writing this review, both OnPassive and GoFounders’ website are still active so things might turn around for the better.

I hope it will.

After all, plenty of people had already paid $97 each.

Should You Join GoFounders / OnPassive?

As promising as the idea behind this company, I cannot recommend this company at the moment.

Seeing that it is still on its launching phase, I feel that there is too much information that is still not available about OnPassive.

I wouldn’t call OnPassive an outright scam but there are too many issues that I would say this is a risky investment.

But what about you? Do you think GoFounders is a scam? Share your thoughts in the Comment Section below.

Is there a GoFounders (OnPassive) Scam Going On?

OnPassive does not offer any products for you to sell other than the affiliate membership itself.

There are talks about advertising tools and land pages told by its affiliates but I cannot find enough proof to support their claims. Maybe it is true, maybe it isn’t.

Related: If OnPassive is NOT The Opportunity You Are Looking For? Try This!

My Humble Advice To You

Regarding OnPassive, my advice is that be careful with this kind of business operation. With all the red flags that I mentioned above, chances are you might be getting yourself into a pyramid scheme without your knowledge.

A notable example on this kind of scam would be College Power aka FanBox aka Empowr.

Remember, you might get back the money you lost, but losing your integrity among your family and friends is an entirely different story.

Again, I am not saying that OnPassive is an outright scam (for now). But only time will tell, if ever it would launch.

GoFounders Business Alternative

There are plenty of other online business opportunities that can take you towards your financial goal.

Whether you merely wish a part-time income to pay some bills or you are set to earn 6-figures or more in the next few months, all you need to do is take a look around.

For instance, you can take a look at Affiliate Marketing, eCommerce, or Online Trading business.

However, always make sure that you do proper research about a business opportunity so you can avoid investing your time and money into a scam.

I also suggest that you check this OnPassive review from time to time as I will be continually updating this should new information about GoFounders / OnPassive scams arise.

Before You Leave: Check Out My #1 Online Business Recommendation

Final Words

Thank you for taking the time to read this GoFounders / OnPassive review for 2019. I sincerely wish that you found the answers that you were looking for.

If you think this article could help other people make an educated decision on whether OnPassive is worth their time and money, kindly share this to them.

Share0Share +10Tweet0

Meanwhile, if you have more valuable information about an ongoing GoFounders / OnPassive scams that are going on or any information at all about this company that I haven’t include here…

You can share it to our readers in the Comment Section below.

Remember, in choosing a business opportunity towards financial independence…

Never forget to ask your heart of it is something you are truly passionate about. Until next time and I wish you the best in the future.

Your pal,

Jay

14 Comments

  1. You have provided an accurate review!

    It is interesting to see both sides of this Go Founders/OnPassive story.

    On one side, I see posts that say “we” and how “we” are about to launch. The only “we” at this point are those who have paid to fund a lavish lifestyle for Ash M. Back in 2019 I read where Ash had “the final webinar” for the launch. So at that time it was reported there were 23,000 paid members. So, basic math would reveal a tidy $2.321 Million.

    So, fast-forward to fall 2021. The GoFounders site used to show the number of Founders who had signed up. It was over 450,000 the last I remember. So, let’s do some more basic math. I believe you will arrive at $43.65 Million Dollars.

    With $43.6 Million Dollars I can assure you I could find the top programmers in the world and have had all of the tools plus more completed and ready to go.

    Promise after promise has come and gone. Mr Ash M. has a history of failure to launch. If you are pro-Onpassive don’t take my word for it simply do some research.

    I have read numerous reviews on OnPassive and I can not tell anyone which ones are true and which ones are not. What I can tell you is that many people have paid $97 nearly four years ago. Okay, so let us give the benefit of doubt and say it has been crazy tough to get this program up and running. Using a tiny 2% as interest you will see nearly well over a million could have been collected in interest from all the $97 join fee.

    Is it simply a failure to launch or is it giving an interest-free loan for profit?

  2. rabie georgey says:

    jay on passive, go founders and ash are frauds they have delivered 0% on what they promised ash states that he has an office in Orlando florida where I live I went to a Chinese restaurant located in the same plaza with some friends I said to my self let me go check out the office. the office wasn’t there the numbers don’t even exist in the plaza. the only person that will get rich is ash scamming gullible people out of their hard earned money. thanks jay for the honest and factual review.

    1. Hey Rabie,

      Really? Wow, this is such a huge revelation from a customer’s experience. I know it has been hard for you but thanks for sharing this info Rabie. I hope OnPassive and GoFounder affiliates who happen to read this will care to comment.

      Stay safe Rabie.

      Best,

      Jay

  3. Nizar Akob says:

    Thanks Jay for trying your best to review about ONPASSIVE. Initially I was skeptical too however I took the risk as with many other programs and register on 15th Dec 2018. Since then I see great progress from of gofounders and also the main project called ONPASSIVE. Mr Ash did mentioned in 1 or 2 of his webinars that he initially forcasted the project will launch by end of Dec 2018 after about 6 months however new ideas and products cropped up during the development period causing it to be incorporated and make ONPASSIVE to be come larger besides the programming, script and all that are proprietary in nature

    After 1.5 years with gofounders with over 100 webinars and thousands of member’s comments in our gofounders internal community I found out Ash is a leader with CLEAR VISION + PERSISTENCE on what he intend to do.

    ONPASSIVE will possess 2 types of membership i) 100% Customer and ii) Reseller cum Customers i.e all founders like me MUST purchase the products/services first before being entered in commission structures which is matrix based system. This in turn meet FTC minimum requirement that 20% of affiliate must be customer of the company products. But I am not into legal too much…since ONPASSIVE has its own legal and conformity department as I was being told.

    I accidentally found a website where employees can make their comment about the company they are working at and these are some of positive comments from the staffs ( 2 or 3 bad comments are just normal probably after being found not meeting skills requirement of ONPASSIVE)
    https://www.glassdoor.co.in/Reviews/OnPassive-Reviews-E3042726_P3.htm

    Conclusion I would put 100% behind our CEO to move forward into this gigantic project not only in term of physical and financial size but also its huge vision to change the landscape of world economic paradigm. The CEO also has vision that at least 1 person of a household will need ONPASSIVE product and services as we will cater for Government, Political Parties, Individual, Businesses, Non-Businesses, Institutions, Corporations, Non-Governmental entities. We are not affiliate or MLM company instead we are an IT company focusing on artificial intelligence platform. YOU ARE IN IT TO WIN IT

  4. Tristan Heinze says:

    Hi Jay,

    I tried to post my reply to your response to my previous comment above, but I can’t seem to do it…strange… anyway…

    Apologies for only replying now. I just browsed your page and came across your response. I never got an alert that you responded…

    Yes, Ash is 100% still running the show at ONPASSIVE. We are still in Pre-Launch, but things continue to move forward.
    We had a final webinar for the year on 26/12/2019.

    As for the reasons why we have not launched yet, it is difficult to answer. I know a lot of people (me included at times) have wished that we can just launch and get going, but Ash has said that we will only launch once everything is in place, and working 100%. The fastest way to sink a new company, is to launch with unfinished products, right? Creating your own line of products takes some time, seeing that everything is being built from scratch.
    The new campus in India took some time to set up (and is still growing), and to get the right employees with the required skills takes time.
    Although we do not have a confirmed launch date, everything points to Q1 of 2020.
    Yes, being in Pre-Launch for close to 18 months already will certainly raise red flags for a lot of people. For us Founders who have been there for the past 12-18 months, and have seen the changes and growth first hand, the wait is well worth it.
    Yes, I am still 1000% behind Ash and ONPASSIVE. I believe that ONPASSIVE will be a game changer. Whether you join as a Customer or Re-seller of the ONPASSIVE products. (We are close to 50k Founders already)
    I joined ONPASSIVE because I am useless at online marketing, and having an automated system, driving traffic to my sites appealed to me. The Comp plan (3×10 forced matrix) is a bonus. I do not particularly like MLM or any form of recruiting, so not having to do that in order to earn is great.

    Have a good day Jay, and a brilliant 2020

    Tristan

    1. Thank you for sharing your experience Tristan. And if you’re still interested to learn more about online marketing, I can probably help you with that but for now, see what ONPASSIVE offers.

      ~Jay (BareNakedScam)

  5. You are absolutely wrong about no products. In fact, ONPASSIVE will have more products than ANY OTHER marketing platform you have ever known. The reason for the “Never Ending Launch” is because Ash has a full staff of IT techs, developers and programmers building it from the ground up to create a unique, never been done before or seen platform. Ash knows what he is doing and knows how to do it.
    Your little “bait and switch” (bashing another platform to sell yours) In this case, Wealthy Affiliate, is a lowlife attempt to get Sign Ups…

    Please get your facts straight before you ASSUME and LIE about a platform, you have no idea about.. This post is not a review, this “review” is an outright SCAM to sell your garbage.. BE FOREWARNED.. You will eat your words and look like a fool when ONPASSIVE is Ready to Launch…

    1. Hey King,

      I usually don’t entertain hostile and toxic comments like yours but I will make an exception this time to point out some things.

      1. Can you actually sell the “products” that you said OnPassive has? Any MLM-wannabe company can say they have products. But the issue is can you actually earn retail profits from the said “products” or your income will only come from recruitment?

      2. Never-ending Pre-launch. Come on man, by the time you wrote this comment it’s almost 2 years since you probably became a Founder of OnPassive. I’m worried that the “unique, never been done before or seen platform” you’re talking about becomes a “never realized” platform. Think of the thousands of people who’ve invested time and money hoping for this platform to finally launch.

      3. If revealing the truth about a company is your definition of “bashing”, then that explains why you are terribly hurt after reading this OnPassive review.

      4. You will eat your words and look like a fool when ONPASSIVE is Ready to Launch… – I’m assuming it has always been “ready to launch.” BUT WILL IT LAUNCH?

      5. Finally, I am not trying to convince anyone to join WA. I merely provided an alternative way to make money online. (A LEGITIMATE ONE) There is no way I can force them to sign up to Wealthy Affiliate, I’m not the one holding their wallets. The final decision is theirs.

      Lots of love,

      ~Jay (BareNakedScam)

  6. Hey Jay,
    I cam across your website review about Gofounders it good to be enlighten about this, I believe I had read something like this before . I have received an invitation a long time after register did not pay it I got a webinar and several people talking including Ash.

    He did passionate about the business lets see ..I started affiliate marketing and I see so many product being repackaged and they try sell it to me again ..
    Regards
    Jos @carryonstore

    1. Hello Jos,

      Thank you for spending your time to read our OnPassive (GoFounders) review. Glad it helped.

      Good luck with your business.

      Best,

      Jay (BareNakedScam)

  7. Tristan Heinze says:

    Hi Jay,

    If my name looks familiar, I am the person who lost a founder and made the post that was discussed in the video from Derick…lol

    I am not sure exactly when this review was written (I presume sometime in April)…?
    A lot has happened since. We are at nearly 40k Founders at the moment, to start with.
    All the big names are still involved, and actively supporting / promoting GoFounders / OnPassive.

    As per the previous poster, GoFounders and OnPassive are essentially the same. GoFounders is just the “Registered Founders Only” portion of the OnPassive site.
    If you join as an Affiliate after the launch, you will have access to the OnPassive site, where there will be a link to GoFounders, but that can only be accessed by Founders. I hope that makes sense?

    As for products: OnPassive will have all the marketing tools needed for running a successful business, available to its members. The tier you decide to participate on ($25 – $500) will determine which of the plethora of products you are eligible for. Some of the products are basic things like link shortners (https://trimurl.co/) to more advanced products like webinar hosting. The best part is of course the automated traffic that will be driven to your site. Whether you are promoting OnPassive as a business, or any other business you may choose.
    As for the landing pages you referred to in your review, we have nearly 100 unique landing pages already built for us already, which is available in our Back Office. Here is a few:
    https://www.gofounders.net/my_presentation/presentation22/11279
    https://www.gofounders.net/founderinvitation/invitation23/11279
    https://www.gofounders.net/founderinvite/invite32/11279
    https://www.gofounders.net/users/registration/11279

    We had a final public webinar (to recruit Founders) on 12 Sept 2019. REPLAY:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n5wi3JeEDkM
    OnPassive has recently opened a new office in Bengaluru, India.
    We have a series of upcoming “Founders Only” webinars from next week, where details of the marketing campaigns etc will be shared.
    We, as Founders will then be moved over to the OnPassive site, where we will get to BETA test it, and all the products, before launching to the public.

    PS. Anybody who wants to join OnPassive after we launched, can do so with a 7-Day free trial. In these 7 days you will be placed in the matrix, have access to some of the products and even get spillover into your matrix. After 7 days, you will then have the choice to become an Affiliate ($25 – $500), or to have another 7 day free trail. (If you go the free trial route again, you will be moved to the bottom of the matrix again).

    I will be 100% honest with you. I have been a Founder since Nov 2018. I have also had some doubts / concerns along the way, BUT, today I am more sure of the future of OnPassive than I have ever been. And I can say the same for Derick (the guy who’s video you shared). Yes, it has been a long journey, and there is still a little waiting to be done, but I know it will be worth it…

    Take another look at OnPassive. If you still feel the same as you did when you wrote the article, then that is all good. If however you feel that you cant let this opportunity pass you by for just $97, feel free to use any of the links I shared above to get yourself a Founders position… ( I won’t tell anybody if you do ; ) )

    1. Hello Triztan,

      So cool of you to read our OnPassive review. I appreciate the new information you shared with us at Bare Naked Scam and we will make sure to take another closer look at your company.

      By the way, is Ash Mufareh still connected with the company? And can you enlighten me and some of our readers why it has taken so long for the company to launch? It’s more than a year, I mean, if we are all being honest here.

      Thank you Triztan and wish you the best of luck out there.

      ~Jay (BareNakedScam)

  8. Richard LaPlant says:

    After reading the above information and being a founder now for several months. I would say most of the information is wrong dead wrong, Go Founders will become On Passive and we are offering real and needed products for the online marketer plus an outstanding compensation plan.

    The reason for the extended pre-launch is it takes time to build from the ground up. On Passive will dominate the internet. This is no scam and if you believe it is we don`t want you anyway.

    1. Hi Richard,

      Thank you for dropping by and sharing your opinion about OnPassive. However, can you specify which part of my OnPassive review is wrong?

      Also, nowhere did I say that your company is an outright scam. I merely said that there are too many unresolved issues (all of them I discussed) with OnPassive at the moment that I feel it is a risky investment for other people.

      But seriously, I wish that OnPassive will launch soon. After all, more than 23,000 have already paid $97 (That’s more than $2.2M) and it has been pre-launching for over a year, right?

      Once it does, I will update this review. You can also let me know if that happens.

      Cheers,

      Jay (BareNakedScam)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.